Photo, photo challenge

Weekly Photo Challenge: Transmogrify

201611-102

My theme of photography is always nature and occasionally cityscape not because I’m misanthrope but it’s a somehow accidental result. Today I learned a new word “transmogrified” which is interestingly defined as “to transform someone casting a spell” in my English-Japanese dictionary. Though it sounds slightly different from other explanations on the web, anyway I’ve found that I had no pictures taken with literally “transmogrified” theme by my dictionary.
As some of readers know, it’s the right time to visit Shibuya to take pictures of transmogrified people. It would be fun and crazy. Fortunately (yes, fortunate) I have no plans to do this weekend and I’m thinking how to capture autumn time. I hope you find transmogrified nature here.
Oh, please don’t misunderstand me. I am NOT a misanthropist.

この単語(transmogrify)は初めて知ったが、辞書によればどうやら魔法にかけて変身させることらしい。魔法にかけてという部分は甚だあやしいが、そんな意味で使われることが多いのだろう。季節がら、特に渋谷あたりにはぴったりなテーマだが、もちろんそんな写真は得意ではない。

In response to the weekly photo challengeTransmogrify by The Daily Post.

201611-101

13 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Transmogrify”

  1. Definitely magical and enchanting. I’ve been wandering around, in my mind, and in body, trying to find the perfect for the photo challenge. You’ve done a great job in capturing the essence of the word in a photo.

Leave a Reply

