Photo, photo challenge

Weekly Photo Challenge: Summer Lovin’

201407-summerlovin03Clear blue sky, vivid flowers, hot and humid air, it is the typical summer day in Yokohama. A crape myrtle, I posted a picture of on last Wednesday, is my most favorite summer flower and it tells a really hot days.

201407-summerlovin04

My home town was, so to say, a high-way of thunderstorm. Everyday in summer, I heard a sound of thunderbolt and smelled at the storm. Different from my home town, there are few chances of thunderbolts in Yokohama. Instead, I sometimes enjoy vices of cicadas like I did in childhood. Last night, I took some pictures of an eclosion of a cicada.

It is always exciting moment to see the wonder of nature.
Also it is always fun to harvest summer vegetables which soak up the summer.

and one of the pleasures of the summer would be coming at evening, end of the hot day.

201407-summerlovin01This is a part of Weekly Photo Challenge by The Daily Post.